

ANNUAL ATHLETIC MEET REPORT Sarbati Devi Women's College, Rajgangpur 38th Annual Athletic Meet (28th – 29th January 2025)

The 38th Annual Athletic Meet of Sarbati Devi Women's College, Rajgangpur, was celebrated with great zeal and enthusiasm from 28th January 2025 to 29th January 2025. The grand opening ceremony took place on 28th January within the college premises in the esteemed presence of the Principal, Dr. Sasmita Lenka. The event commenced at 8:00 AM with the assembly of all athletes, followed by a disciplined and vibrant march past. At precisely 8:30 AM, the ceremonial torch installation was conducted, symbolizing the spirit of sportsmanship and determination. The flag hoisting and oath-taking ceremony were solemnly conducted under the presence of the principal, reinforcing the values of integrity and fair play among the participants. Subsequently, all athletes and attendees proceeded to the football ground, where a series of competitive sports events were organized. The major athletic events included: 100m Race, 200m Race, 400m Race, 800m Race, 1500m Race, Relay Race, Long Jump, High Jump, Shot Put, Javelin Throw, Discus Throw, Skipping

Participants from both +2 and +3 streams showcased their competitive spirit and enthusiasm in the various events. The meet provided an excellent platform for students to exhibit their athletic potential and teamwork.

The closing ceremony of the Annual Athletic Meet was conducted on 29th January 2025 within the college premises under the distinguished chairmanship of the Principal, Dr. Sasmita Lenka. The occasion was further graced by the presence of Mrs. Subhadra Pradhan, an eminent exhockey player and an officer of the South Eastern Railway, as the Chief Guest. In her address, Mrs. Pradhan inspired the students to strive for excellence and emphasized the significance of capacity building and personal development in shaping a bright future.

The Physical Education Teacher (PET) of the college, Mrs. Puspa Lata Sarangi, presented a comprehensive summary of the annual athletic report, highlighting the outstanding performances and achievements of the participants. This was followed by the prize distribution ceremony, where all the students who actively participated and excelled in various events were felicitated with awards and certificates, acknowledging their dedication and perseverance.

The closing ceremony was efficiently hosted by Mr. Phuljem Toppo, Lecturer of Political Science, while the event concluded with a vote of thanks delivered by Mr. Anil Kumar Satapathy, Lecturer of the Commerce Department. The Annual Athletic Meet of 2025 was a resounding success, fostering a spirit of sportsmanship, discipline, and camaraderie among the students, and setting a remarkable benchmark for future sporting events.

Photographs of various events



(LIGHTING THE TORCH BY THE PRINCIPAL)



OATH TAKING BY THE PRINCIPAL AND ALL THE STUDENTS



GLIMPSE OF 100 MTR RACE



GLIMPSE OF 1500 MTR RACE



GLIMPSE OF 400 MTR RACE



GLIMPSE OF 200 MTR RACE



GLIMPSE OF 800 MTR RACE



GLIMPSE OF HIGH JUMP



GLIMPSE OF LONG JUMP



GLIMPSE OF SHOT PUT



GLIMPSE OF DISCUSS THROW



GLIMPSE OF RILEY RACE



GLIMPSE OF SKIPPING



GLIMPSE OF RILEY RACE

RESULTS OF VARIOUS EVENTS (+3)

		ZINIT SURIN PRITI XAXA
		PRIII AAAA
15	CHAMPION	LAXMI LAKRA
16	BEST PLAYER	SARITA EKKA
17	BEST VOLUNTEER	TANUJA MAJHI

RESULTS OF VARIOUS EVENTS (+2)

SI NO	EVENTS	RESULTS
1	100 MTR RACE	1 ST - RASHMITA KISAN
		2 ND - AMITA ORAM
		3 RD - NAMITA XALXO
2	200 MTR RACE	1 ST - RASHMITA KISAN
		2 ND - SUPRIYA EKKA
		3 RD - NAMITA BAXLA
3	1500 MTR RACE	1 ST - RUPALI BAGH
		2 ND - TRUPTI PRADHAN
		3 RD - PUJA EKKA
4	400 MTR RACE	1 ST - SUPRIYA EKKA
		2 ND - SITA KUJUR
		3 RD - AMITA ORAM
5	800 MTR RACE	1 ST - SILPA TOPNO
		2 ND - DIBYA LUHA
		3 RD - AMITA ORAM
6	RELAY RACE	TRUPTI PRADHAN
		NAMITA XALXO
		ANUSKA LAKRA
		SUPRIYA EKKA
		RASHMITA KISAN
		LISA RANI BAGH
		LIPI RANI BAGH
		PUJA EKKA
7	LONG JUMP	1 ST - SILPA TOPNO
		2 ND - RASHMITA KISAN
		3 RD - SUPRIYA EKKA
8	HIGH JUMP	1 ST - ANUSKA LAKRA
		2 ND - RASMITA KISAN
		3 RD - SUPRIYA EKKA
9	PUTTING SHOT	1 ST - DIBYA LUHA
		2 ND - ASRITA XAXA
		3 RD - CHANDRIKA SINGH
10	JAVELIN THROW	1 ST - SITA KUJUR

		2 ND - BINITA BARLA
		3 RD - ANGEL TOPPO
11	DISCUSS THROW	1 ST - ASHRITA XAXA
		2 ND - ANISHA SAHOO
		3 RD - PUJA EKKA
12	BOMB BLAST	1 ST - SALEHA KHATUN
		2 ND - ANUPRIYA SINGH
		3 RD - B DEVIKA RAO
13	SKIPPING	1 ST - NEHA JAIPURIA
		2 ND - JHARANA LAKRA
		3 RD - ROHITA TOPPO
14	TUG OF WAR	ANGEL TOPNO
		DEEPIKA TIGGA
		B DEVIKA RAO
		RINKY TOPNO
		JYOSNA BADA
		SUNITA MINZ
		RUBI KISHAN
		ARUNA RANA
		SUNELI KISHAN
15	CHAMPION	RASHMITA KISAN
16	BEST PLAYER	SUPRIYA EKKA
17	BEST VOLUNTEER	MOUSUMI DAS

PHOTOGRAPHS OF CLOSING CEREMONY OF ATHELETIC MEET





































